My account says I'm blocked and that I must wait before I can try again. What do I do?
After a certain number of attempts to login with an incorrect password, your account will be blocked for a period of time. This is a security feature to prevent 'brute force' password hacking.
If your account is blocked, you can unblock it by resetting your password. Go to Reset Password and enter your email address. You will receive an email (please check your spam) with a link that allows you to create a new password for your account.
Once you have reset your password your account will be unblocked and you will be able to login again.